Charlie17

By Charlie17

Harvey?

No, not Harvey, it's Dylan of course.
Harvey is one of my favourite films.
It stars James Stewart as Elwood P. Dowd. He is an extremely charming man who goes everywhere with his imaginary six foot rabbit Harvey.
I won't give too much away but I love it.
"My mother said "In this world Elwood you must be oh so smart or oh so pleasant." Well, for years I was smart but I would recommend pleasant!"

There was an item on the Jeremy Vine radio programme yesterday about rabbits in hutches. (Actually it was Vanessa Feltz presenting it and I like her on it. Very smart and articulate)
It was about a woman who is going to spend the day closed up in a very small area to bring attention to the fact that many rabbits are closed up all day in very small hutches, on their own, with nothing to do.
Apparently, there is someone in Edinburgh who also does the human hutch thing.
Many people agree that far too many pet rabbits are kept in very unsuitable surroundings and are more or less neglected. Someone was saying a local pet shop was offering a two foot square hutch for sale, with free rabbit!!
Rabbits are far too easy to buy and people should think very carefully before getting one.

Have an enjoyable weekend.
If the weather doesn't improve, I may well watch Harvey this afternoon, again.

" I sold my house this week. I got a pretty good price for it, but it made my landlord really mad." Garry Shandling


Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.