Chiara

By Chiara

Orlando

It's really hard to take a dog or a cat seriously when they're sporting a cone. For some reason, I find a lot of humor in pets, especially pissed off cats, wearing these things. Apparently I'm not the only one because when I walked poor Sweetie home from the vet, a lot of people tried to show sympathy but they couldn't keep themselves from cracking up when Sweetie ran into poles and rammed her cone on the sidewalk in futile attempts to pick up food scraps.

When Kikeli had her leg surgery a few years ago, she had to wear a cone for about a week. Instead of showing excess sympathy for her, I took over 50 pictures of her scowling and looking angry, and then I showed them to my friends and we all laughed at her. I'm so mean.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.