Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Vulcan

Lady Marian is a big plane fan and she really wanted to see this Vulcan. Fortunately it was Dawlish Air Show today, the biggest free Airshow anywhere. So we popped along to Dawlish Warren and walked back to Dawlish along the sea wall and had a great view. I took 150 shots just of the Red Arrows, who opened the show. I know you see a million shots of the Arrows, so here's one of the Vulcan and here's this wonderful and graceful old lady against the blue sky.

It's been a wonderful day weather-wise, too good for me to see what I'd taken so I just had to bang away and hope. Really fast for the jets but slowing down for the propellor planes to get some blur on the props. It'll take me a long time to sort this lot, but it's supper time now, so I'll catch you later!

Hope your day's been good too.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.