Rodents rule

By squirk

Hackney paint

I ventured to Crate in Hackney Wick this evening for a friend's birthday. Around the train station is a mixture of industry and derelict houses. Many of them are covered in graffiti, but most of it looks like professional street artist work. This house was absolutely covered in paint that had been sprayed on to the brickwork. Someone had a good time doing this! Then someone tagged all over it. Ah well.

The pub was fun. I was a little astonished to see the birthday girl arriving by rowboat. I still don't know where she managed to find it or if she stayed dry when returning it. Lots of lovely friends were out for the evening. I particularly enjoyed conversing with Beth. Every time a dog was carried past, she stopped mid sentence to stare lovingly at it. There were many greyhounds in the pub, too, for some reason. I had to step over a large sleeping hound en route to the bar. That's one relaxed dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.