Meat Salon

It's been very dreich in south London today. I rescued the guinea pigs from an imminent mollusc invasion and took them into the indoor cage. Knowing that the rain was here to stay for the day, I booked the first showing of Elysium at the Brixton Ritzy for a matinee. I really enjoyed the film, especially since I'm a fan of large spacecraft and dystopia in a plot. Jodie Foster is really excellent. I also liked the Porsche-style space shuttle. I asked Fred about the computer code and if the film-makers were using real code. He said he was surprised that the technology and code looked like it was from the 1980s (Elysium is set in the late 21st century). Fred explained that the code itself is Movie OS and isn't real code. Well, I've learned something new.

After the film, we went for Japanese food in Brixton Market and got there just in time. We ate our food with the rain thundering down the open archway. The blip is taken by Fred looking over to where I was sitting at the restaurant. The Meat Salon is a restaurant, but the signage made us laugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.