Barnaby’s

Today is my 600th blip apparently. Though, I think, not recognised as a Blipfoto birthday, I think it’s quite an achievement considering I was only going to do it for one year. I missed a couple of days when I was taken into hospital, but I did have other things on my mind then.

Over the last year or so I don’t think my photography has improved considerably, though I feel more confident waving the camera around in crowds of people, but I have learnt a lot about post-processing, mainly how to over process, using just basic editors on Windows and my Android tablet. I think this is a reflection on the advancement of such software which is remarkable, even to mobile phone level, which I used whilst in hospital.

I would use Photoshop except (a) it’s too expensive, (b) my laptop wouldn’t be able to cope with it, being old and creaky like me and (c) it’s a lot easier to use Picasa, and after all, this is a daily photo blip web site, not a competition for best presented picture.

Today’s photo is Barnaby's Fish Restaurant on Waterside. It’s become more interesting since they put tables outside, though I don’t suppose the food is much better than when I last sampled it some years back!

View larger if you like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.