Worcester

We drove to Worcester this morning to meet up with Emma and Andy. I have not been to Worcester for many years; I sometimes used to go on training courses at a place near the racecourse.

We had a walk by the river and to the cathedral where luckily there was not a service going on so we were able to explore. The cathedral is very impressive, I am not religious but I can appreciate the workmanship that goes into these magnificent buildings, there has been a cathedral on this site since the 7th century.

As expected I took lots of pictures and had a real quandary as to which to publish.
I took this photo as we entered the building; I thought the roof over the huge initial hall of the cathedral was amazing.

After, we went for coffee, we were going to go to a trendy converted warehouse place by the river, but being told there was a fifteen minute wait for coffee, we moved on to Costa.

The sun finally came out this afternoon so it was the garden for late lunch and the papers.

View Large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.