Tea On The Lawn?

What a wet day! It has rained continuously all day and is not scheduled to stop until eleven tomorrow morning. I'll have webbed feet by then. It was another day of sorting and packing, only this time some of the furniture went as well. Dylan's favourite sofa has been put out for the recycling men to collect in the morning along with a mattress and the electric typewriter I mentioned a little while ago. I only took one photo today as I was so depressed with the weather, so this is my blip offering.

By this afternoon our extra boxes had still not arrived so we went to Argos to buy some more, as luck would have it Paul the removal man came round this evening as I was cooking tea with a stack and an estimate for moving us. We'll use him as we are regular customers. At least now we should have enough boxes!

Coffee at Costa this afternoon as we were at the Maybird shopping centre where Argos is. They should have never have moved from Henley Street, so inconvenient.

Late News: just watched the Darling / Salmond debate. As an impartial English person I think Salmond scraped a win, though I feel the result will be No. Either way I'm looking forward to trying Roz's Yes and No beers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.