Lilies in the Rain

Friday was a write off for photo's - by the time I'd got home after a long but very good day at work, the rain started and didn't stop.

I've said it before but I'm in awe of indoor Blippers who can make the everyday look like works of art. And not just by adding a fuzzy filter. I just can't do it - I don't see the photo in the object or the scene. I know it's there but I can't bring it out.

Outdoor is different - it's wide, expansive, full of light and shadows. Not better... no... that's not what I mean... but it's where *I* see the photo, often before I lift the machine that translates it into pixels.

So even when it was chucking it down I had to go outdoors; the camera had it's raincoat on - the lilies didn't.

EWFB :o)

Enjoy the long weekend Blippers :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.