A House in the Country

The drive to Ashford from Yorkshire took far longer than it should... mainly plain sailing until we got to the M25 and the approach to the Dartford Bridge when traffic slowed to a crawl for a reason that never became clear.

I got unreasonably riled by the fools who kept changing lanes, and then laughed as they often got left behind as the lane they just moved from, moved forward quicker.

Anyway all forgotten, we checked in to the worst hotel we've ever stayed in. I won't go into every detail but upon leaving we found a dirty towel under the bed that had been there the whole weekend. (Maybe I have too high standards...)

Over to see my Brother Dave and Sister in Law Liz for a barbecue and some drinks ahead of the Christening tomorrow. Good to catch up with family!

I took hardly any photo's, but this abandoned summerhouse next door struck me as being an interesting scene. It was either that or a hotdog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.