Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Brighter than sunshine

Beautiful morning session on the beach with a British family over in LA on holiday. I met the mum online many years ago through a group so it was lovely to finally meet her lovely family.

Then on to the Inland Empire for Pierce's 5th birthday, poolside, complete with loungers and cocktails. Great day.

Too bad I feel a recurring health issue that I need to get sorted. Just hoping it's not what I'm pretty sure it is and that the result won't have to be the same as it was last time.

Back home now and feeling good. Really great day, thanks guys.

What pretty portraits this macro takes. Excellent clarity and colour.

In other news, I'm hopping with excitement at getting tickets for the Hollywood Bowl this Friday to see none other than John Williams. Not sure how I can best describe how he's influenced my life, other than to say his music is the soundtrack to it. I will be as starstruck as when I shook hands with Clint Eastwood. I've had a renewed interest in classical music over the last two years and we've listened to the radio for an hour each day in the car on the way to school. The boys' first classical concert was last Friday, again outdoor on the marina. I know too that they will recognise so many of the compositions...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.