Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Daddy Long Legs

Well today didn't quite go as planned. I was meant to be going on a half day wildlife photography course at an RSPB reserve near my parents house, but unfortunately it was cancelled as the instructor was ill. Thankfully it was probably a good decision as it rain very heavily in the morning and then there was steady rain in the latter part of the afternoon, so we would have got pretty wet, and I'm also not convinced we would have seen a lot of wildlife to photograph. I'm going to go to the reserve on Sunday morning instead, so hopefully there will be some wildlife photos for tomorrows blip.

By not going on my photography course this afternoon, it meant that I was able to watch the Rugby League Challenge Cup Final, where Wigan won a very scrappy game 16-0 against Hull FC.

At half time I noticed this Daddy Long Legs on the kitchen window, so grabbed by camera and took this shot through the glass looking at its underside. I had to manually focus the camera as the insect was too small for my camera to lock on, it kept focusing on my Dad's vegetable patch at the bottom of the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.