spannarama

By spannarama

Underneath the chilli flower

I've grown chillies before, but it still amazes me to suddenly see a chilli start growing underneath the flower that was blooming just a few days before. I finally got round to using my new Raynox macro attachment this evening, tripod and all. I'd left it too late in the day to use natural light, so I stood it in front of our red dining room wall and used the lamp in there instead - hence the rather harsh light.

Had a good day getting various things sorted - changed the bed, went food shopping, cleaned the flat, and chose the menus for our wedding party in a few weeks' time. This evening I cooked a delicious (if I do say so) dinner of sesame-coated salmon with a creamy wasabi sauce (lovely Waitrose recipe), then we watched Get Him to the Greek, which was surprisingly good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.