Brotographer

By Brotographer

La Plage Cata

Another late sunset photo. After this one, I decided to stop taking sunset photos and go for different shots instead. It doesn't detract from the fact that every night here features an amazing sunset, no exceptions. It's part of being down here.
This photo ain't too good though, just wanted to show the line up of catamarans on the beach I sail from. The front one is quite old, as you can see the hull is very yellow.

Just wanted to throw it out there before I forget to mention it: Les Glenans is the only established sailing organization in Europe which relies on instructors teaching directly from the sailing boats, rather than from motor boats. As such, we sail with the students. This not only benefits us as we get to sail the boats, but its very useful for the learners as well. It's what sets Les Glenans apart from the rest, and means so many people (such as myself) are willing to work there as volunteers. The system has been in place since the 50s and although its evolved, everything has stayed true to its roots. Throw in some magnificent sailing locations, all pro-level boats (no holding back there) and most importantly a community of awesome dedicated sailors, and you've got something which brings me back every year. And something I've considered dedicating my whole life to.

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.