Brotographer

By Brotographer

The Low Tatras

Disclaimer: this is a weird one. I'm not sure what my feelings are about this photo and whether I'll ever like it or not. The composition with no true focus, the bizarre combination of the light on the rocks and on the valley, and the unimpressive colors which forced me to go black and white, it all sort of doesn't work. Still, I didn't take many photos today, so that's all I got.

I would have liked to take more shots, but the weather was not forgiving. We went for a hike in the Lower Tatras, along this rocky path full of mountain flora and then down a little valley, but it was raining quite steadily.
We also visited the Ochtinska aragonite cave (what a beauty that one!) but you're not allowed to take photos... The beautiful aragonite formations lining the natural crevasses though, that was amazing to withhold.

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.