antipodean

By antipodean

Jam

Mum and I went to a little cafe and both ordered toast and jam, and we were presented with this amazing array of home made preserves which looked amazing.

I certainly woke up feeling a bit worse for wear this morning! Mum came to pick me up at midday and I had only just eaten, so I had to quickly jump in the shower and get ready to go. We went to look at a couple of flats Mum's interested in, then discussed them over tea and toast and jam in the cafe across the road from the block of flats.

We did some mooching around and had a very nice afternoon together before Mum dropped me home. I had a really quiet evening, which was well needed after the craziness of last night!

I think this photo could have come out better but I still really like it. I took a few others but I like how prominent the label is in this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.