antipodean

By antipodean

Standing up for what matters

I'm so excited and inspired by this photo - it's of Adam Bandt, our local MP and the only Green in the House of Representatives, at his campaign launch this afternoon.

I slept in quite a bit this morning, and then went to meet Mum in Richmond so we could tram into the city together to go to the launch. It was really great - the speakers were so inspirational, including the MC who was a refugee from Sudan and told her story before introducing everyone else. She was hilarious and really brought the launch to life. Bob Brown, former Greens leader and one of the most incredible politicians Australia's ever had, spoke which was amazing, and obviously so did Adam Bandt. I'm really glad I went and I really, really hope we can keep Melbourne Green this election.

I spent the rest of the day preparing for my procedure tomorrow - it's been awful so I really hope it's all worth it!

I got some great photos today, including a few of Bob Brown who was standing like two metres from me (so exciting), but I felt this one conveyed everything about the launch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.