Brotographer

By Brotographer

Shine Bright Like A Simon

WHAT A DAY! Could not have asked for a better last full day to these two weeks of instructing.
The day in itself was already pretty awesome. We went to Marseillan in the morning again. This time, I didn't forget to take my camera, like at the sailing picnic to Montpenedre the day before (where all I did was eat and sleep anyway). I bought a bottle of Dillon and then joined all the others at the Marina bar. Everybody's been having a blast this week, despite all the injuries and other problems we've had happen with certain juniors. And we're all looking forward to tonight, because it's the last one!

In the afternoon, we went sailing for the last time with our students. I finally got to cut loose with the good wind and do a couple long bananas riding solo on a HC16, epic! Was worth the wait all week.
We had a couple regattas going. For ours, I was sailing with the youngest kid on the base (13 years old) and we won our regatta, with him controlling the boat! Boom. That one's for successful instructing.

Speaking of which, Marco (who's the guy who's been in charge of the way instructors are handling their teaching) decided to give me some good news ahead of the big night, so I could celebrate. He said my instructor's license had been fully validated this week and he'd stamp it off the next day! In other words, I'd done a good job! Ensure an epic night!!!

So many photos, so I just picked the one that stood out the most at the time. This is Abdel (again) dancing with the italian Giulia at the Lou Bar. Taken before I decided to put the camera away and the bottle of Dillon disappeared behind a cactus. The party went on for a long time after and it was a night to remember. Hell yeah.

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.