Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Strategy for defense.

Have spent a lot of time just catching up with holiday photo processing and commenting today. Unlike some others in the house (post windows update nightmare land), my PC is working well at the moment although I hate the way elements crashes every time I ask it to upload more that a dozen RAW format files. I've upgraded my RAW plug in and that did help a bit, but it is still far from perfect. PC RAM should be more than adequate for the job, so I'm thinking the problem is with the memory allocated to the package itself. Do I need to go up to CS4 to get enough dedicated RAM to make this work properly? Anyone had similar problems or got any advice on this?

Luckily, the late afternoon blip was a somewhat simpler affair than I had expected. As usual, I had left the photo until the end of the day and the skies were already grey and overcast. However, in a burst of sunshine this little hoverfly landed on plant just in front of me. Better still he sat there long enough to let me get in reasonably close. So here he is in all his yellow and black glory. (He mimics the colourings of a wasp to confuse predators so they won't attack him).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.