2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Holiday fossils

Back home to rain and more rain. I've spent most of the day trying to catch up with almost a month's worth of blipping.....think this puts me up to date at last.

This is our haul of fossils from Robin Hood's bay. I'm sure I had a similar, but much larger collection when I was about 10 and lived nearby. I've no idea what happened to my original finds but I suspect these will join the pebbles around the water feature by the pond quite soon.

Pleased to be home and to have another day before I'm back at work. Disappointed that we can't hear anything of the Reading Festival this weekend - the wind must be in the wrong direction. No teenagers to ferry back and forward this year - the first time in 7 or so years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.