dfb24

By dfb24

Seed Head

Hotter than heck today--90 degrees--& is supposed to stay that way all week! Everything is so dry, & the leaves are falling off the trees by the bucket-fulls, which usually doesn't happen till the end of Sept. I'm thinking the fall colors this year won't be very good because of the dryness. We took a walk down by the lake, but it wasn't any cooler there. It always amazes me how people can be out jogging in droves when it's so hot--they were all puffing hard up the hill & dripping like faucets! I prefer to amble--my heart may not be as healthy as those who jog, but it'll last longer 'cause it's not working so hard! Ha! (or so I tell myself :) ) Took some shots along the way, & liked how the sun made the center of these seed heads all golden-looking & delicate! Almost looks like spider webs spun over the "spokes". (view Large).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.