Capital adventures

By marchmont

Liberton sunset

After his triumph of yesterday#2 son had a night on the town and returned at 6.45, am.

I was up not long after, putting the kitchen back together again. By evening it was done. A few more niggles to correct but the contents of my kitchen cupboards are no longer sorting on the dining room floor.

At lunchtime I went to my last Fringe event, Polly Toynbee, deg the chattering classes, of a certain age.

Home via Sainsburys and more riding and a chat with#3 son
I love having my family here. I've heard, but not been told, of course, that xM is off to Abu Dhabi, so no family chats in the kitchen.

The sun came out this afternoon and it was very pleasant. I've discovered that a growth of sterile green leaves behind the rock rose is agapanthus. One blue flower has emerged. I'll blip it once it comes out fully.

#3 son is off to York. I've done the ironing and now I'm relaxing. No bank holiday tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.