Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

Not a very exciting picture but...

it's G's fault. His blip from yesterday mentioned a Spotify playlist. I was unable to play that one but I did register and start having lots of fun finding all sorts of music I haven't heard for years. This blip was taken while listening to Woodie Guthrie's Dust Bowl Blues. The man's lyrics are genius describing a stew as "thin enough to read a magazine through it". Mean Talkin' Blues is a favourite Woody Guthrie song of mine. I hadn't heard that one for years. My playlist so far consists of:

Woody Guthrie,
Ottilie Paterson,
Blind John Davis,
Ry Cooder,
The Sex Pistols,
The Stranglers,
Fairground Attraction,
4 Non Blondes,
Taj Mahal.

It's great fun finding all this stuff. If you haven't tried Spotify then do Google it and check it out.

I've had a lovely weekend. Am on my own again and have lots of stuff to do. I have a friend coming to stay for a couple of days during the week. I'm really looking forward to that but have a bit to do to make the place a bit more presentable.

I hope you're all having a great Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.