Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

My lovely brother.

What a strange day it's been. I had a nightmare afternoon of wrestling with official forms and official but lousy sources of information! I ended up feeling emotional and exasperated with all of that and used listening to music on Spotify to chill out a bit again.

Today, I rediscovered The Flying Pickets who sang acapella (using only voice). They did some amazing covers of well known songs. I've added some of their tracks to the Blipsounds playlist.

I then went off and spent a lovely evening with my brother. It's his fault that this is really a backblip. He shouldn't be half such good company and then I'd be home before midnight and there wouldn't be pumpkins left lying around the streets...

Must be bedtime, I'm disintegrating into nonsense...

I also got the good news I was hoping for. I have a job interview coming up. It's for a job I would really like but it's always encouraging just to get to interview stage whatever the outcome. I'll not tell you when it is but I'll let you know after the event how I got on.

I'll not be commenting much this week as I have a friend arriving tomorrow who will be staying for a few days. I'll catch up with all when I can though and thanks for all your comments on my last blip.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.