ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Busy Bee.

Mum and Dad arrived today, so when I left work I got home to find them happily settled on the sofa with a cup of tea, watching Pointless. Mollydog was fast asleep in her bed and didn’t wake up until I gave her a prod; some guard dog she’s turned out to be. I made Jamie Oliver’s Happy Cow Burgers for dinner, which seemed to go down well, and we opened a bottle of red wine and Dad got the woodburner going (after a few failed attempts on my part). I’ll be working tomorrow but I’m taking a holiday on Friday so we can have a longer weekend together. We’ve got plans to walk up Bennachie, see the dolphins at the beach and try out a restaurant or two in town; just a nice chilled couple of days.

Tired tonight after a morning gym session today, so early to bed after giving Mike a text. He left for Norway this morning with the boys for a snowboarding holiday – I am positively incredible-hulk-green with jealousy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.