ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Shlurpy Spangle.

It's hard taking pictures of my dog - she's scared of cameras and seems to have a built-in sensor so that even when she's sleeping, she wakes up and starts whining if you point one at her. Still, it was the only photo I took all day, so that's that. She's licking her chops after polishing off the dregs of my coffee. Yes, I know it's disgusting, but she's not really a DOG, she's my sister.

Today I was up earlyish for work, and got a lift in with Dad - I could get used to that. Worked on my report all day and was happy to have it all-but-finished by the afternoon. When I got home I discovered that Mum had bought stuff for tea, and she offered to cook too. Bliss! All I had to do was put my slippers on and sit on the sofa. After dinner, we put on an Argentinean film called The Secret In Their Eyes, which Dad loved when he last watched it, but Mum and I thought a little dull. I felt like it was a cracking story nearly ruined by clumsy directing. Dad had put on the woodburner and it was a lovely evening catching up over a glass of wine.

M seems to be enjoying Norway so far - they reached the resort this evening and went out for dinner before heading back to their cabin for a couple of beers. Apparently it's dumping down with snow. This isn't doing anything for my jealousy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.