ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Pentax.

My new toy, on loan from a generous fellow Blipper - a Pentax K1000. I am soooo excited to try this out; but the light was very very flat today, so I didn't waste the film. Mum, Dad and I walked on the beach this morning and ate lunch in one of the little cafes on the front, before Dad made friends with a fellow bird-watcher and they bonded over Eider Ducks. As you do.

I spent a couple of hours this morning after I'd been to the gym signing Dad up to Facebook. He has a whole 3 friends now (I'm one of them). He's hoping to promote his paintings, which I think is a good idea. Perhaps his Eider Duck friend might find him and increase his popularity by 25%! Joking apart, if you like wildlife art, you might like to check out his website and Facebook page.

After reading through the manual for the Pentax (32 pages as opposed to the offensive 1,000,000 pages of my Canon 50D manual) I scrubbed up a bit and took Mum and Dad out for dinner at Cafe Boheme. A gorgeous meal in a very pretty little restaurant. Afterwards, Mum and I had a stroll around Duthie Park, then home for a cup of coffee before bed. All Fridays should be like this!

P.S. I'm going to be off the Blip radar for a while: I'll be using the Pentax and will have to wait to shoot the film, develop and scan in. Having lived in the digital age for too long, I'm very impatient.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.