ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Decaffeinated.

Had a wee lie-in this morning, it was lovely. Got to work and had a good day, then M picked me up for our Norwegian class, which also went well. We practiced colours, months and forming sentences and questions. We also played a card game (I won!) to practice our numbers. We can now speak in the future tense and present tense, and are learning how to use adjectives. We've still got three classes left until the end of the course and I've really enjoyed it. We'll definitely be signing up for the next block in September; I'm just sad we'll have to wait so long.

For the last few weeks I've been struggling with a sore tummy in the evenings, and last night I was so bloated I looked pregnant - gross. I decided to call the doctor's today and she seemed to think it's a clear-cut case of IBS. The problem will be finding the trigger. She asked if I drank a lot of caffeine. Hmm. "4-5 cups of coffee a day, and sometimes a diet coke, too?". Yes, apparently that is a lot. Apparently it is also a main cause of IBS. So I trotted off from the doctors, not to the pharmacy with a prescription, but to Sainsbury's for decaf coffee. Three hours after I saw the doctor, I had a cracking lack-of-caffeine headache. And I still do. Grump grump grump. Note that the ridiculously huge "decaf" sticker is so that I don't accidentally drink my usual caffeine-filled latte in the morning, while I'm still half-asleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.