One click at a time

By KeithKnight

August Challenge - Ooops

Day 25 of DDW's August daily challenge - Ooops

I was back down to the town centre for more of Summer in the Sun today. I didn't know what they wanted photos of, only that I had been asked to be there from 12 - 1. While unpacking and getting ready I was approached by a lady who turned out to be the organiser, they were waiting for me - I was there to photograph the opening ceremony and cutting of the ribbon by the mayor and one of the town's MPs (not mine though - I live in the other part of town). I was a couple of minutes late arriving, and they had to wait for me - Oooops.

It did stop raining just in time, and then the sun came out and it all got rather warm! Having done the photos the 2 politicians then sat down in 2 deck chairs on the beach that had been created in the town centre. Off to one side was a traditional Punch and Judy show (complete with policeman, crocodile and some good old fashioned violence). On the stage there was a children's magician setting up to perform. If I had known what I was there for I would have been a little earlier, but the only thing in the programme was the magic show, so no great urgency for that, and it did all start 24 hours before the opening ceremony!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.