Caley at Loch Laggan

We got some garden grass cutting done this morning. I have to be honest M mostly does this chore. It was therefore funny when my parents arrived for a wee visit earlier today that I was heartily swinging the roaring 2 stroke petrol strimmer.
My vibration induced numb hands were pleased to put the device down for a wee cup of tea. My parents were as shocked as anyone at poor Bruce’s passing away and it was nice of them to come up and see us. Caley sitting on my Dad’s knee looking for attention lifted the mood considerably.
The grass cutting was concluded, we had a bite of lunch and took Caley up to the Moy end of Loch Laggan. There is a lovely secluded beach here and with the ball flinger we could project his ball miles along the firm sand or out in to the loch. He had great fun and provided a blip option every five seconds. There is distinct change to the hue of hills and the late afternoon sunshine served to enhance this. The loch sparkled but you could still see the sandy bottom for a long way out.
In Lochaber if you have a warm dry day in early Autumn there is the thought it may be the last one of the year and you had better make the most of it. We poured the week’s earlier rain water out of the barbecue and used it to cook our dinner. We were able to sit out side in shirt sleeves to eat.

I have a desk day tomorrow.

Apologies now, I think Mrs Cakes may have a similar blip image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.