Phalaenopsis

I think the title refers to the disease I have today. It is caused by a lack of warming sun and a tick too much rain, at least during the daytime. We need the rain but why can't it just come at night?

So with the weather, a late night & early start (nursing service) and lots of very short nights this week, continuing pinching in the back from the kidney stones that refuse to roll out, I thought the best place was the sofa. My highlight was picking lettuce this evening for a salad!

Disappointing wasted day, particularly as I wanted to take a Blip for Angelique's Mathew. The Lufthansa "Auntie Ju" (1936 Junkers 52) was doing a weekend of flights from Memmingen and not far away at the "Tannkosh" was the biggest general airshow in Europe. On Saturday there was an unfortunate accident, luckily "only" with 3 injured and today I can't imagine they did any flying.

Sorry A, will try again another day. The best I can offer is a copy of your Friday Blip. The plants are six inches from my head when in sitting position and at 23:30, I wasn't going to venture further afield to find a subject. I haven't looked but there is probably an aviator hiding in the blooms, one of many flies that kept waking me up during the extended power couching.

Now shortly after midnight, need to get some serious sleep as tomorrow is honey harvest day. MrB called when I was recharging the batteries and thinks I may not be up to it but no worries, I'm "fit as a fiddle" or as the German's say "Fit as a gym shoe"

For the UK, enjoy your holiday weekend.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.