Through my Eyes

By Kelso

I'm Leaving on a Jet Plane...

This is the last shot I took with the lens I am lusting for (150-500 Sigma) before it goes back to the store tomorrow. This egret was pretty far away, but I went for it, anyway. There's something about a bird in flight that appeals to me. She took off like a jet plane, hence the blip title. Looks cool in closeup.

The lens is amazing and I've really enjoyed it. I was actually starting to feel a little down about returning it - wondering how I could possibly get good shots without it in the future. Charlie17 really helped me by saying "The lens is great, but you still have to be there." That is correct - I've seen some really good blips taken with an iPhone, so I will just keep plugging along.

(The title is from a great song by the Mamas and the Papas)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.