View from Taylor Dock

Today Arvin, Helena and I went down to Boulevard Park for coffee and a treat as a reward for the three of us cleaning the house. We had a smackeral and then walked along the boardwalk to Taylor Dock. It was a beautiful day. Clouds were coming up from the south in a branching out form into the blue sky in the north. Lots of people were walking, kayaking, swimming, sitting, talking, biking and generally enjoying the day. As we got to Taylor Dock we noticed a large group of boys along the railing. When we looked over we could see that there was a red rope up and they were hanging and jumping into the water from it. Since I could not select one of the photos I took of them, I decided to put them here on Chaikins of Bellingham.

I chose instead the view from the dock looking toward the Bellingham Ferry Terminal. I could see two kayaks and one surfboard with somebody standing on it. I really liked the quality of the light and the industrial feel of the area behind them. I recommend looking at the large version, so you can see the three people winding their way in between the moored boats.

We all had a fantastic afternoon together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.