Filterama #4

I am sitting at the computer doing my best to see with one eye with the other with a bulky eye patch. It is an interesting proposition getting my glasses to sit so I can see out of my uncovered eye. ;-)

This is part of the Filterama challenge. The top version is a raw photo with a bit of processing in Lightroom but not much. The bottom version I processed using Nik's HDR Efex Pro 2's single image tone mapping function. I chose mostly "natural" settings and added a bit of structure and a bit of contrast. You can see the result. I'd recommend the large version for a more detailed look.

I'm spending the rest of my day resting and relaxing. My brother is coming over in a couple of hours to play some games. Helena already cooked me breakfast when I got home from the surgery center. Don't even know what we are having for dinner. Might just order in some pizza. I'm on "health leave" from my chores at least for today. ;-) Tomorrow I get my patch off.

Cataract surgery was easy. I was awake but really not very clear headed. Mostly I just watched a couple of lights which got blurry for awhile (I suspect after my original lens was removed) and got clearer again (most likely after the implant was in.) There was no pain and still isn't much at all. I think this is going to work fine. The only problem is trying to find a way to have a class (half of my glasses) on the eye that hasn't had the cataract removed yet. Not too much luck doing that. ;-)

Have a great Monday all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.