Jake's Journal

By jakethreadgould

Moon

The sea was so shiny i couldn't resist a Long Exposure. Cleaned up the Canon good and well but still obsessed with the Minolta and still experimenting with B/W film. Also the B/W camera has been done up especially to take on my travels across eastern europe. I am going back to basics to learn more about photography because i basically went straight into Digital, which is fine for most people, but being a lazy person i cut a lot of corners and didn't learn much.

Now, all day everyday i think in B/W.

Also recently have routing out some photographs for inspiration - mainly on the magnum website. Or from Bresson or Capa.

And in other news from my end of life, one of my blips was on the highlands and islands section of the BBC news. I was pretty pleased.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/highlandsandislands/content/image_galleries/highlands_islands_summer2009_gallery.shtml?16

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.