Jake's Journal

By jakethreadgould

Abandoned

Long, long, long time no blip - concentrating on film a lot recently.

However, today I took my good old Canon digital to an old abandoned school I spied out the other day from the road. No problems getting over the fence(s) and no squatters. So all in all I was quite free to forage around an look for the best shots using shot a mixture of colour and monochrome. But this rusty little trike deserved a bit of colour, especially in the sun.

On this adventure I was actually able to get into the old school through a window frame that had since lost its glass. Was a bit creepy though, books, paper and bikes all over the floor. Also found some old skis that I wanted to take home, but I surpressed the inner horder in me and left before I did something silly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.