JMK

By JMK

St Pauls is looking Good

Today I went and visited my Auntie Nancy, who is 103. Just as well I did as she wasn't feeling very well and she said she wishes she could go to sleep and not wake up again.. I wouldn't be surprise she may not be here when I return from my trip to Australia.

Each time I visit Auntie Nancy I have been passing by this beautiful old timber church of St Pauls. It has been having the earthquake re-pairs done and was so pleased to see fences etc had been removed so stopped to get some shots.



The painter said it was OK to have a look around. I have never been in the church before and it was lovely to see.

St Paul's church, built in 1877, was designed by Benjamin Mountfort. The graveyard at St Paul's Church is the last resting place for numerous notable Cantabrians. The first person to be buried in the cemetery was George Dunnage (ca 1803 – 19 May 1853), who was the first vicar of St Paul's.
For more Info on St Pauls

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.