photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 236 of 365 - I want One of these!

Welcome to day 236 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken at day two of the Coventry Festival of Motoring. The event had it's final day of two days held at Stoneleigh Park. The event is staged just outside the village of Stoneleigh. The image here is of one of the Lotus show cars that really caught my eye.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App PureShot for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

Just two apps to edit the image today. First of all I used the app PopAGraph to edit the image. This was done by splitting up the border of the picture, to give the effect of lifting the Car off the image in an almost 3D style. I used the same app to make the colour of the Car a little brighter, while adding a Sepia style to the rest of the background. I then added a drop shadow to the outer right of the Car and frame. Finally I used an app called Lens Light to add the last edits to the image. This app was used to apply a filter called Sci-Fi to the image to darken the sky a little. I then added some effects to the Headlights. The effect was called Proton Beam (for both of the Headlights) the final effect was called Ice Ring, this gave the effect of a Halo around the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.