photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 237 of 365 - The Empty Barn!

Welcome to day 237 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken at the Cryfield Grange area of Kenilworth. It is an image looking up the lane towards an empty barn next to Cryfield Grange farmhouse.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App PureShot for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used an app called Leonardo to edit the image. This was done by adjusting the Colour Vibrance and Saturation of the image. I then adjusted the Clarity and Brightness. I also boosted the Sharpness and Shadow Detail of the picture. Next I used Mextures to crop the image and apply some lighting and texture to the picture. The preset that I applied was called Saturated Purple by Neal Dieker. After that I used Distressed FX to add a few layers of Overlays and Textures to the picture, the First layer was the Overlay called Stirred and the Texture called Broken. The Second layer was the Overlay called Egret and the Texture called Lade. The last layer I added the Birds to the image with the Overlay Birds - Trio and the Texture called Vanilla. Finally I used PhotoToaster to apply the Canvas texture and add the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.