Another day goes by

By WelshSi

I nearly burnt my bottom

Today was to a bit of a constructive day in the kitchen with a little help from B. firstly we made pizza dough from scratch and set that to rise, then we made an apple crumble with double the amount of crumble as we like it a lot :-)

Todays challenge was to cook the pizzas on the bbq. After the dough was ready we rolled out and created the pizza masterpieces to everyone's liking. Onto the pizza stone they went and on went the lid. After about 10 - 12 mins the pizza was ready and yummy they were, except for the bottom of the pizza, it was a bit hard and nearly burnt. So next time I think I will cook them indirectly, meaning that the heat will not be under the stone but around the sides, we all live and learn.

Later on in the evening we ate the crumble which was very yummy and I made some bread in the bread maker ready for bacon butties in the morning. Not bad for a lazy Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.