Another day goes by

By WelshSi

My bum really hurts

The camera club I go to regularly go out on their bikes for a leisurely cycle, they call themselves Team Crap, cycle riders and photographers. Today they were cycling along the Sirhowey valley, and as that's about 2 mins away from me, I thought I would join them. The only snag was, I haven't been on my bike for about 2 years, and as I am as fit as a dead man it was going to be a challenge.

The weather was lovely so off I cycled to meet the others at the car park. They were pleasantly surprised to see me and quickly welcomed me into Team Crap. It was a 4 mile cycle to the pub, oh, did I mention there was a pub involved, lol, and it is all uphill. When I say hill, I mean it was most.y a gentle climb with some steeper bits thrown in. But for me it was a challenge, but I found it ok, except for my bum bone, now that was hurting.

We made it to the pub where we were already for a drink, no beer for me, just coke. My legs were a bit wobbly and weak and my bum was sore. After a rest and a chat it was time to head back, luckily it was nearly all down hill. So that meant standing on my pedals all the way to rest my bum, lol.

Thanks to team Crap I had a lovely time on my bike and a nice chat to nice people. Must make the effort to do it again, that's if my bum ever recovers, hehe, feels like I dropped the soap in prison.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.