Heather Moorland

I took off up the moor early this morning to see if the heather was purpling nicely thinking I had a day of house jobs ahead of me. Then out of the blue MrJohn invited me to Saltaire to have a second look at the Cloth and Memories Exhibition. I was torn at having to abandon the Hoover and washing machine but you can't let a blip friend down!

Saltaire was extremely busy with Bank Holiday Monday folks enjoying the sunshine so we had a cuppa from the Half Moon Cafe and sat on the grass to watch the cricket match with some pretty impressive batting and fielding. MrJohn blipped some great action but sadly my battery died! Hopefully he will post his extra blips on Flickr later.

We then took a turn around the exhibition and I showed off my extensive artistic knowledge, cough cough!

THANKYOU MrJohn!

Due to my dead camera, my blip is from the moor this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.