cabin times

after a late start (not easy to get my parents going these days!) we drove up to West Norfolk to begin our family weekend away, it has been ten years since we last went away as a family and it took my a good 24 hours but once I got over the need to make it perfect I relaxed into it being a lovely change of scenery for us all.

This was taken soon after arrival, Paul took it from the edge of the lake looking at me and Dad at our cabin with the local swans, we kept feeding them and probably annoying the other cabin users who were there to fish!! Paul and I then took Dad off with us to the shops (he doesn't get to go to the shops anymore so this was a surprising treat for him!!!) and then also to Britain's Biggest Beer Shop which was quite excellent. right now I need to get ready for work tomorrow so will get more blips up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.