Jambo journal

By IainC

One that Got Away

This sunflower has been slowly growing up against the lamp-post along the road. I guess it has a natural windbreak for protection but I'm amazed at it's apparent resistance to dog pee. Maybe not as impressive a spot as this but it's still pretty neat!

Have been a bit out of sorts today for some reason but got a few things done; re-discovered my paint spraying skills (no graffiti involved), started to restore the little garden lot opposite my garage (the nettles have been taking over, thank goodness for docken leaves!), spent ages online trying to sort out holiday flights (failed though) and then used up some leftovers in a pretty decent ratatouille and bacon frittata. That was the success of the day I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.