Journey Through Time

By Sue

Hmmmmmm...

This critter got relocated because even though I do not know what it is,....I suspect it is up to no good. I took it far from my flowers. Hopefully it won't make it back.

A strange day, weather wise. Warm, quite a warm wind blowing and overcast with occasional spits of very light rain. I don't know why, but often in August, a weather pattern forms that brings us rain. Wednesday will be nice, which is good, as we are taking son with us to Corvallis to see the grandparents. Should be nice.... They can be aghast at our son's tattoos. Sigh

Dinner is done and Bill and I are going to watch a movie. Say, did anyone watch The Lady Vanishes on PBS? I recorded it and watched it late last night. Oh, that was fun. A lovely remake of Hitchcock's movie. I've never seen the original, so it was new to me. So terribly 1930's British.... (she: "You must think me mad." he: "No, but you should rest, my dear." she: "I don't need to rest, I need to find that lady!" he: "You are being hysterical." She..... Well, you get the picture. Jolly good fun on a train.) And Tuppence Middleton...she's a cutie and such a wonderful name. But I tell you, if somehow I was suddenly on that train in that time period, I would die from the cigarette smoke.

Best be off, because now you think I'm mad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.