A Matter of Course

A spot of bank holiday golf perhaps?...

Sadly, not for us. But we did visit the golf course & the Halfway House on the East course to see our good friend Sheila. We had a welcome cuppa on the decking, the sun beamed & we had a good old natter.

Our trip was just about all we could manage today unfortunately (well, it is bank holiday Monday, I don't know what you would have us do!). Jenny & I both ran this morning - Jen conquered 7 miles before her blister pulled her up just short (so frustrating! but she still did very well) & I notched up my first 12 miler - I'm pleased but boy was it a toughy!? It's been a lovely day, but meant it was very warm & I also forgot my water. So I've had painfully achy legs this afternoon, like major growing pains, & Jen's been hobbling around - no pain, no gain right!?

After which then sitting was a definite requirement! Luckily, we could travel to the golf course pretty much door to door, & on our return, sticking a couple of movies (The Three Muskateers & the Watch) on proved the perfect distraction.

Late Amendment

I don't know how I forgot to mention it, especially with all the painstaking leg work we endured. Exciting news! I have reached my fundraising target & with the wonderful help of you kind soles, I have raised 106% of my pledge. A big thank you to all of you for your wonderful support & kind words - it's what's gona get Jenny & me through the Great North Run, now under 1 month away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.