antipodean

By antipodean

Post

I got this rather lovely card in the post this evening, and it really brightened up my day. MIFF is awesome!

I woke up this morning feeling generally fine but with a weird pain in my lower stomach. I was a bit concerned, especially because it was constant, so when the hospital called to do their check up on me I mentioned it to the nurse. I thought it might be because the surgeon had to remove a small growth during the procedure yesterday, and the nurse basically agreed with me but told me to call the surgeon to check. I did that, and the surgeon said sort of the same thing but decided she wanted to look at it so I went back to the hospital to meet her before uni.

That meant I was sort of late to uni, despite getting a lift with Dad, so I was rushing a bit. My class finished early though, and I met Phoebe for a chat and some caramel slice (thanks Stef!) before finding Julia to give her a lift home. After dropping Julia off, Dad and I headed back to the hospital for an x-ray, as recommended by the surgeon, to make sure everything's okay in my stomach.

Today was longer and more difficult than I'd hoped. I possibly shouldn't have gone to uni, especially with the constant pain (it feels like a bad stitch in my side) but I didn't want to miss another class and I did want to see Phoebe and Julia. Here's hoping the pain settles down over the next few days and I can get on with everything else!

Not a great photo, but I was just so cheered up by this card so I decided to blip it. I think I would have ended up with a cat photo, otherwise, so anything to avoid that! That cats feature far too much on here...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.