antipodean

By antipodean

Flower

I was given this plant a year ago by Grace, Julia's mama, and Dad kindly kept it alive for me while I was away. It has a lovely flower on it now!

I woke up to my alarm at 7:00 and new immediately that I was not going to make it to my morning class. I went back to sleep and woke up after 9:00 and decided to give up on the idea of uni today. I'm still so exhausted and I think the anaesthetic is still affecting my sleep because I didn't sleep well last night. Thankfully, yesterday's pain has died down considerably so there's nothing to worry about there!

I spent my day working on an assignment, which I really feel is more productive. I also went for a long overdue osteo appointment, so hopefully my aches and pains go away for a while.

I like that the focus is off-centre in this. The flower looks very stark compared to the leaves. Hopefully it gets more flowers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.