Miss PP's pride & joy!

Still coughing for England
but I've gotta survive:
It's seems I'm a granny ...
to a Mazda MX5!

This is Miss PP in her new car, which she drove down to Devon yesterday. (You can see my late father's hand-me-down Fiat Seicento reflected in its shininess!)

Coughed so much that I've pulled lots of muscles adding to the pain of the continuing, imperative, but unproductive, cough. So here's my ditty on viruses. (Can't remember if I've shared this before, but it deserves another airing, my cough says!)

VIRUS

Virus does right to begin with a V,
Virulent, violent, vile.
I finger its sign but it’s stronger than me,
Wicked and wasting and wild.
V is for victory over each vein,
Each vestige of life it will visit with pain,
DNA-variant, vagabond, vice,
Vengeful, vindictive, a viper with verve,
Verminous, vomitive, cruel as ice,
Vigorous villain attacking each nerve.
I finger its sign but it vanquishes me:
Virus does right to begin with a V.

poem © Celia Warren 2013

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.