Chrysanthemum

By Chrysanthemum

Autumn is approaching

Who in their right mind would photograph a bus stop? Well, I did…when trying out my new 14-24mm lens. The reviews were outstanding, and I haven’t been disappointed. In fact, this beautiful lens is probably wasted on me, especially at the moment as I am still getting to grips with it, but so far I have been very impressed even though I know I still have a long way to go. I loved the perspective of this test shot of the bus stop, along with the colour renditions of the dead leaves and red rowan berries, reminders that autumn is just round the corner. So why not blip the picture? After all, in ten year’s time or so who knows, we might be looking back on scenes like this with some sense of nostalgia.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.